Skip to main content


Charter Congratulates FTC Chairman and Commissioners on Senate Confirmation

April 26, 2018

Share Article:

We congratulate Chairman Joseph Simons and Commissioners Rohit Chopra, Noah Phillips, Christine Wilson and Rebecca Kelly Slaughter on their confirmation by the U.S. Senate to serve on the Federal Trade Commission, and we thank Senate Commerce Committee Chairman Thune and Ranking Member Nelson for their efforts throughout the confirmation process. We look forward to their leadership of this new FTC and the opportunity to work with them to establish stronger online privacy protections that ensure all Internet entities are held to the same standards of how such data is collected and used.”